15.1 C
Saturday, December 4, 2021

Nw: Pieter Malan to lead South Africa A in series towards India A

- Ads by Adsterra -
- Ads by Google-

Johannesburg: Pieter Malan will lead the 14-member South Africa A squad — for the four-day matches — that can rob on India A in a three-match series from November 23 to December 9 in Bloemfontein.

CSA Convenor of Selectors, Victor Mpitsang talked about: “Test cricket stays even handed one of CSA’s key focal level areas, alongside with making sure that the layout continues to thrive and procure relevance in our nation. It is miles due to this truth necessary that an everyday fling of expertise continues to emerge from our High-Performance program.”

“The COVID- 19 pandemic saw the disruption of the South Africa A crew’s fixtures and CSA is chuffed to gaze the return of state for this programme. We’re having a request forward to more excursions for this crew in disclose, as the A Group program is a necessary one to CSA’s overall pipeline approach,” he added.


Pieter Malan will captain the 14-man S A ‘A’ four-day squad for the upcoming 3-match series towards India ‘A’

All matches will rob build at Mangaung Oval in Bloemfontein from 23 November – 9 December.#SAAvINDA #BePartOfIt pic.twitter.com/FBpqNp27c8

— Cricket South Africa (@OfficialCSA) November 11, 2021

Additional speaking in regards to the squad, he talked about: “The senior South Africa and India teams will likely be clashing this summer season here at home, so that is to take into accounta good opportunity for players with Proteas ambitions to construct their fingers up and make a case for themselves.”

South Africa A squad: Pieter Malan (captain), Sarel Erwee, Dominic Hendricks, Raynard van Tonder, Sinethemba Qeshile, Senuran Muthusammy, Marco Jansen, Migael Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, Lutho Sipamla, Glenton Stuurman, George Linde, Jason Smith, Tony de Zorzi.


- Ads by Google -
Latest news
- Ads by Google -
Related news
- Ads by Google -